Joe Tarrot: 100 Word Short Story

Joe Tarrot: 100 Word Short Story

It wasn’t as if I had never seen him before, but today was different. Those glances before had been from a distance – never had I been close enough to be able to see that his eyes were a muddy brown. Never before had I been so close that I could reach out and touch him.

I normally don’t hate my job, but today watching over the lifeless body of the once sprightly Joe Tarat sent chills through my brain. I looked down at the cobbled crime-scene once more.

Blood splatter said that it had been a blow to the head.

Leave a Reply

