Demon Help

Demon Help

Climbing walls above my head

One step wrong, we’ll both be dead

Treading water, sinking faster

I am walking disaster.

One step closer to build your wall

To separate what once was tall

Too much sugar in our tea

You fell out of love with me.

 

And I try,

Yes I try

To forget that person I became

I’m still there

In my brain

But I know that I won’t be the same…

 

 Chorus

Since I left I chose to be the best I could be

And I don’t care about the things I just ‘should’ be, no more

And if you talk to me

I’d probably say

Just walk away

I’m getting by just fine alone myself

I just don’t need your demon help.

 

So tell me now that I’m so done

Just rephrase what I’ve done wrong

I guess that’s how you get your kicks

Keeping feelings a constant mix

 

I think that you should be so proud

Of how long you kept me around

If I knew then what I know

I would just spit into your face and laugh.

 

Well you tried

Yeah you tried

To lock me in unhappiness

I survived

I moved on

We both know who was in the wrong…

 

 Chorus

Since I left I chose to be the best I could be

And I don’t care about the things I just ‘should’ be, no more

And if you talk to me 

I’d probably say

Just walk away

I’m getting by just fine alone myself

I just don’t need your demon help.

 

Bridge

Claws digging deep into my brain

Cut out my senses, don’t feel the pain

I was so blind, that’s love for you

I just didn’t no, didn’t no, didn’t no what to do…

I said goodbye to you

 

 Chorus

Since I left I chose to be the best I could be

And I don’t care about the things I just ‘should’ be, no more

And if you talk to me 

I’d probably say

Just walk away

I’m getting by just fine alone myself

I just don’t need your demon help.

x 2

Leave a Reply

