Chat

Darkness Said

Tell me why

In this world that always argues

Why do they all
Seem to adore you.

And tell me why

In this world that’s always angry

Why do they seem

They seem to all  just hate me.

“I always knew

That I could never be

That I would never be

Better than you 

But now you know

That I am sad and lonely

What will you do

To help

To help me.

Chorus

I’m not blaming my existence

For all the evil in the world

And I don’t actively encourage

Anybody to get hurt (F)

I wish that you could understand me

The thoughts that pass through my night sky

The things that happen behind closed doors

How is that any fault of mine.

But why do they

Complain of me so much

“The light has gone” they say

“The darkness is too much.”

What have I ever done

To be judged for my nature

I guess you don’t care much

You’re like a god to them.

“I always knew

In my heart of hearts,

Well, in my darkened heart

That I’m just too dark

And now you know

I guess I have to go

I just have to go

Please help me, so 

Chorus

I’m not blaming my existence

For all the evil in the world

And I don’t actively encourage

Anybody to get hurt

I wish that you could understand me

The thoughts that pass through my night sky

The things that happen behind closed doors

How is that any fault of mine.

(It’s no fault of mine) 

Bridge

So tell me what I’m supposed to do

When all I want is to change to you

Your light it brings them hope and life

My darkness just seems to ruin your skies.

So tell what I’m supposed to do

When all I want is to change to you

Your light it brings them hope life

My darkness just seems to ruin your skies.

Chorus

I’m not blaming my existence

For all the evil in the world

And I don’t actively encourage

Anybody to get hurt.

I wish that you could understand me

The thoughts that pass through my night sky

The things that happen behind closed doors

How is that any fault of mine.

Leave a Reply

