Chat

Your Light

When I see you

When I see you

I know right there what I’m supposed to do.

And, even when…

Yes, even then

You make me see the truth of me, through you.

Pre-chorus

It’s the light in your eyes that makes me wonder why

It’s the colour of peace that guides me through the night.

And even when i’m scared of the dark you’re always right beside

Because I’m safe in your arms

Safe in your loving light.

Chorus

You’re the light within the darkness

You’re the sight through all my blindness

I just wish you understood me

You’re important for my journey

I will always take you with me

If you left then I could not see

The way through…

My whole life depends on your light.

I know you

You know me too

You give me thoughts of inspiration

You are my light

My mother of light

You’re there to show me things of beauty

And I still wonder if I could ever manage

If your light disappeared, If you were to vanish

‘Coz even when you’re close in my dreams I don’t know what might happen

But for now I’m safe in your arms

Safe in your loving light.

Chorus

You’re the light within the darkness

You’re the sight through all my blindness

I just wish you understood me

You’re important for my journey

I will always take you with me

If you left then I could not see

The way through…

My whole life depends on your light.

Bridge

I could count to ten easily

I could still write stories in my sleep

I could still do so many things

But without light who would I be?

I could dress up nicely with the girls

I could smile politely at the world

I could act like I was fine you see

But I really wouldn’t quite be me…

When I see you

When I see you

I know right there what I’m supposed to do…

Chorus

You’re the light within the darkness

You’re the sight through all my blindness

I just wish you understood me

You’re important for my journey

I will always take you with me

If you left then I could not see

The way through…

My whole life depends on your light.

Leave a Reply

