Chat

Day 4 – Make Californians Jealous.

“It’s winter and you’ve just moved to North Dakota. Write a postcard to make Californians jealous.”

Dear Susie

Just wanted to say a quick thank you for sending the rest of my stuff – this big old house here was sure looking empty with only the few things I could fit into my old studio! Can’t believe just how much cheaper the rent is here- you really wouldn’t believe that I am paying less than I was back in Cali!

Trust me, if I had known that I could save so much just from moving away from all that heat, I would have taken my split ends and upped it years ago!

I can’t wait for you to come and visit over the holidays, the neighbours are really looking forward to meeting you.

Anyway, I hope you’re well,

Julia.

_____________________________________

NOTES

This was really hard for me. Not only did I not really know much about either state, personally I would choose the heat over the freezing cold blizzards any day, so I decided to skip out on the major climate differences and went instead with the differing financial situations.

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-20-57-28

Image Sourced: http://www.bestplaces.net/cost-of-living/fargo-nd/los-angeles-ca/75000

Leave a Reply

