Chat

Busy Bee

I look outside

I see it all

All the flowers

The trees grow tall

Time it passed

After all

No longer trapped inside these walls…

And the sun follows my steps

And although I’m not there yet

I’m better off out here with laughter’s smile

I’ve banished fear.

 

CHORUS

Today’s a happy day

No tears left in my way

The world it took my dreams

And laughed them off

I found it hard to shrug them off

 

Today’s a brand new day

Disaster come and play

With the sunshine still around

I’m standing in the crowd

I finally feel at home

Turns out I’m not alone…

Today’s a happy day.

 

I know it’s hard

To see it now

But the time is up

On those clouds

No matter how

dark the future seems

We can still get through this misery

 

And although it’s hard to see

Feelings change to memories

Thought they lied but turns out true

We just have to make it through….

 

And we’ll see happy days

No tears left in our wake

The world it took our dreams

And chewed them up

It left us lying in the mud

 

Today’s a brand new day

Let us laugh and play

With the sunshine still around

We’ll be standing in the crowd

We’ll finally feel at home

Because we are not alone

Today’s a happy day.

 

And I know it sounds presumptuous

But I’ve been where you are now

I couldn’t see the light through

Those dark old bitter clouds

 

I didn’t heed their warnings

That time would come around

I just thought what you are thinking now…

There’s not a chance in hell,

They don’t understand the pain

Don’t know I live my life in shame

No way to crawl from bed today

Better if I stay away…

How on earth to leave the house?

I’ve curled for days upon the couch

 

Today’s a happy day

No tears left in our way

The world it took my dreams

And chewed them up

It took me years just to move on

 

Today’s a brand new day

Let us laugh and play

With the sunshine still around

We’re standing in the crowd

And we’ll finally feel at home

Because we are I’m not alone…

 

Today’s a happy day.

Today’s my happy day

 

_______________________________

LINKS TO ME PLAYING ”BUSY BEE”

I currently have a lot of time on my hands so I had the chance to do a demo of this song!

One version of this can be found on Soundcloud (best audio quality but you don’t get to see my beautiful face 😛 ) :

https://soundcloud.com/shanalikessinging/busy-bee-demo

and

another can be found on Youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B1AWZU3JPRc&t=76s

Pick your platform xD

Shana

 

Leave a Reply

